Northwest Independent
Baseball League
Premier Baseball for Northwest Oregon and Southwest Washington

2017 NWIBL All-Star Game
Sunday 3 Pm 8/27 Walker Stadium

08.27.2017 Starts 3PM
Location: Walker Stadium

The Ninth NWIBL All-Star game will be played on 8/27 3PM After the
Ninth Portland City Championship Game  (gates open at Noon).
Starting after the All-Star game.


This Year the annual All-Star Game will be held on August 27th
Before the Game we will present each of the division winners trophies.
The City Champion Team will be presented with the BIG BAT TROPHY

Bridgetown Thunder 2017
NWIBL City Champions

2017 Columbia and Cascadia Division Champs
           Thunder Columbia Division    Mavericks Cascadia Division

This year we want all Managers, League Players, Umpires, and your Families to join us....Bring your Hamburgers, Hotdogs, Cheese,  Buns, Chips, Soda, and what ever you want to bring. 


We will set up 2 BBQ's in the park area at the entrance to the Stadium  for a pot luck BBQ...and this is open to all League Players, Umpires, and their families, so bring your Chips, Drinks, and burgers and have a blast.  
NWIBL will Supply Hot Dogs, Buns and Water.
(Donation to JDRF Appreciated)

WE have 2 and may need a more portable BBQ's to be set up in the park area at the entrance to the Stadium  for a pot luck BBQ...and this is open to all League Players, Umpires, and their Families.


Make a Donation and Join the
Home Run Derby
NWIBL Home Run T1D Derby
Add Team You are On

NWIBL 2017 All-Star Game 8/27/2017
Gates Open 11AM Championship Game starts at 12PM

08.27.2017 Starts 3PM
Location: Walker Stadium
Sport : Baseball
Region : Portland Metro Area
Northwest Independent Baseball League

Columbia Division Wins the 2017 All Star Game
Columbia Division Cascadia Division
Columbia Division wins the 2017 over the Cascadia Disvision
Columbia 1st in Division
Cascadia 1st in Division
Bridgetown Thunder
Patrick Jones Mark Triolo Managers
Taylor Buuck Bryce Sarber Managers

Zach Cafell

Tyler Burnett

Cole Pitman

Lo Mitz

Jeramie Clardy

Quinn McLafftery
Rose City Cardinals Joe Aley
Derek Fink
Clancy's Irish
Alex Billette

Josh Soskie Matt Clark
Brent Parton Jason Beitey
James Hibbard Carlos Poscher
Columbia River Cats
Dan Cooper
Portland Athletics
Aaron Byer
Max Virnig James Cambell
Grant Guidarelli Vince Spilotro
Blake Hartsook Jake Estes
Northwest Wildcats
Mark Willis, Bubba Wright, Kyle Hamilton
Portland TITANS
Ben Schwisow
Mitch Angus Dan Ness
Alex Smith Brent Keller
Denarvis Turner Vince Laspina
Washington Senators
David Engle Kris Walker
Portland Giants
Santos Santana

David Baldwin

Nero Garcia
Tyler Clinton Will Garcia Jr
Kris Walker Trevor Whartow
Columbia Twins
Ian Moore Ralph
Dustin Harding
Daymond Fritsch Kevin Cox
Rolando  Zamora Howard Nelson
Alex Antonaras  
Portland Blue Jays
Brandon Royal
Westside Wolves
Randy & Randall Rubalcava
Chris Toh Nick Miller
Cody Loth Mitch Davis
Ryan Nelson Frankie Delgado
Prime +30 Clackamas Division
Bridge City Bucks
Don Meagher
PDX Royals
Jeff Mitchel

Dave Reynolds

Eliot Metzger
  Johnny  Bliss
  Zach Williams
Columbia Rainiers
Brian Granse Darwin Eustaquio
Hillsdale Cubs
Joe Charlone
Robert Murdock Kevin Stockbridge
Yuji Arai Hans Mizusugi
Paul Petersen  
Pacific NW Pilots
Tori Ash
Matt Ellenberger
Tim McCann Nick Gunderson
  Kurt Henning
  Carlos White
  Chance Miles

Rawlings New Arrivals

The Home Run Derby will now take place on Sept 10 at 4 PM
 at Walker Stadium .  All NWIBL Players who have hit a Home Run are entered into the HR Derby and any NWIBL player who wishes to enter
the cost is a $10 donation to JDRF Type 1 Diabetes (T1D)

Winner Takes Home the above American Beech Wood Bat

Beech All Wood Flame Stained Bat

HOME RUNS  29 x $10+ 3 GS x$50 = $440 to T1D Donation 2017
Join the NWIBL Team % K walk 9/28
HOME RUNS  29 x $10+ 3 GS x$50 = $440 to T1D Donation 2017
Join the NWIBL Team % K walk 9/28
Chance Miles Winner of the 2017 HR Derby
Late entries Chance Milles Wins with Six Home Runs, with  Darwin Eustaquio 3 Home Runs,
 and Alex Smith 1
Thanks for helping to raise
$440 for 29 Home runs this the 2016 Season for JDRF type 1 type none
2017 Home Run Hitters
Kyle Kirwan River Cats James Campbell  A's
Max Virnig River Cats 2 Vince Spilotro  A's
Danny Casey Bridgetown Thunder 2 Parker Stidham Irish
Cole Pittman Bridgetown Thunder  
Brooks Manner Bridgetown Thunder Rolando Zamora (2) Twins
  Doug Winston Twins
Josh Soskie ardinals Grand Slam Playoffs Conrad Woolsey  Twins
Josh Soskie Mariners (Sub) Daymond Fritsch Twins Gran Slam
Kevin Cox mariners  
  Tyler Burnett Mavericks


Denarvis Turner Wildcats Ryan Nelson Jays
Mark Willis  Wildcats Chris Toh Jays
Alex Smith  Wildcats
Mitch Angus Wildcats Trevor Wharton Grand Slam Giants
30 and Older Home Runs
Dave Reynolds Bridgetown Bucks Nathan Royle Royals
  Conrad Woolsey  Royals
Players Making a $10 Donation to JDRF
Johnny Bliss, Matt Ellenberger Kurt Henning,  Brian Granse
Chance Miles   
No Hitter
Mark Triolo against Wildcats Ralph Belloc against Cardinals
Have some fun join our fall softball league

Sponsored by NWIBL

Register for the JDRF 2017 Walk to Cure Diabetes
Sunday, September 24, 2017 - Portland International Raceway

NWIBL Donates $10 for every Home Run To JDRF
(Season Home Run Total
2017 total to date 22  2 Grand Slam 54 Total)

Join NWIBL for the JDRF One Walk on September 25th 9:00AM at Portland Raceway. 

A message from Duane & Gail, "Our Granddaughter Lili, now 16, thanks all of you that have hit Home Runs so far this season! NWIBL has raised $3820 towards a cure since 2009. Join our team “NWIBL Strikes out Diabetes” and help us meet our goal of raising $5000 which will go to fund critical research that will continue to improve the lives and eventually find a cure for T1D."

T1D is an autoimmune disease in which a person’s pancreas stops producing insulin—a hormone essential to turning food into energy. It strikes both children and adults and is unrelated to diet and lifestyle. With T1D there are no days off, and there is no cure—yet. Your support can help change that. 

By donating or joining our team today, you can help fund research that impacts the lives of the millions of children, adults, and families challenged by T1D every day.
With your support, we will help JDRF turn Type One into Type None. Thank you.







 2009 -2012 All-Star and Season Pictures and Videos

Copyright © 2008 Northwest Independent Baseball League, All rights reserved. 10/06/2017 10:58 AM
Member of the Northwest Independent Baseball League (
Want to learn more about Independent Baseball? 
Member of Portland Amateur Baseball Association